Introductions

Good evening.

I finally did it, again, I made a new blog and this time I got the idea by one of my good friends, Anil. I definitely have a passion for health, fitness and cooking (and eating, a lot) so I have decided to share my food, recipes, opinions and experience on health and fitness. Firstly however, I think it will be nice to introduce the other side to the gym lady! I am a HR Assistant and I do love my job… I cannot imagine not being in HR. I graduated from university with a HRM (Human Resource Management) degree in 2015, however I have been working in HR for nearly two years now. So, that’s my 9am-5pm, Monday – Friday… but in my spare time, I do love cooking (especially for others as well as myself) and lifting.

If you have followed me on social media before, you may know that I have been on a weight loss journey for the past three or so years. I used to be overweight and not active (at all), and consequently, I had all the side effects that came with it… bad health, skin, hair and general mood. Eventually I started to fix this problem during my early university years and I lost a lot of weight in a short amount of time. If I am being honest, it probably was not the most healthy way to begin my weight loss journey as it effected me mentally. I used to be extremely tough on myself, and even though I dropped three dress sizes and I was a size 6-8 in less than a year, it didn’t seem good enough. I would beat myself up for a while when I had my cheat meals/days, and then I would go back to bad habits by under-eating… it was an awful trap to get out of. Anyway, a long story short, I got out of it with the help from a few people in my life and they are fully aware of who they are. I’ll always be thankful to them.

Now, I am at a healthy and happy stage of my life. I go to the gym 5 times a week (on average) and I do spinning or some form of HIIT training with weight training. I eat well (believe me, lol) and I enjoy it. I like to lift heavy and be strong, so I do not mind fitting in an extra meal when needed at all! I eat according to my goals and how I want my body to look and perform but I am not a stranger to the occasional treat or two (or five)! I love alllll the ‘wrong’ foods in a sense… cake, doughnuts, bread, chocolate, pastries, cookies, ice cream… you name it, I probably love it. I’ve learnt however if you cook good, healthy meals, the cravings for these  aren’t so overwhelming. I like to experiment with my cooking and change up what I have week to week so that I never get bored. So, due to my genuine love for health, wellbeing and fitness, I have decided to base my blog around my food, recipes, journey and experiences as well as general lifestyle topics.

Please contact me if you do have any suggestions/feedback or anything you want me to talk about specifically.

Thank you for reading. xx

instagram.com/laclarkex         twitter.co.uk/laclarkex

 

Leave a Reply

